How to Become an Authority Online [Swipe]

18 Oct

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. –

C.C.Colton (1780 -1832)

First Disclaimer: I totally stole the title of this post from theacumenity.com

Second Disclaimer: I’ve been reading alot more than I’ve been posting…hopefully that won’t be true for much longer.

 

Lately, I’ve been taking in so much information. It can be a bit overwhelming, and I’ve come across so many great articles. Today, I pulled up the wordpress homepage and I was completely prepared to login and post my thoughts about an article that I had found over at Black Enterprise, but I was side tracked by the title of one of the featured articles on the front page…I guess you can guess what that title was.

How to Become an Authority Online

Well, as they say, timing is everything, and if ever there were a more timely post, it would have had today’s date and time stamped across it and it would have been addressed to me personally.

Anyway, the blogger, who is a PR professional and goes by the name of Elizabeth had three simple suggestion about how to become an authority online:

1. Buy the domain name.

2. Post regularly.

3. Blog for no one but yourself.

It doesn’t take a genius to figure out that along with a little networking, and little promotion, these three simple things can take a blog a long way.

So, I’ve said my piece…I’d love to hear what you guys think about these three tips on how to become an authority online. Do you have some suggestions of your own. Let me know!

2 Responses to “How to Become an Authority Online [Swipe]”

  1. Elizabeth October 18, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Swipe away!

    • Jonnie October 21, 2010 at 9:00 am #

      Thanks for the go-ahead!

Leave a comment